Friday, March 26, 2010

We're Halfway There cont.

Read my last blog to get the full blog you deserve.
After our 8 hour mark, we stopped at Tennessee where we checked into a Holiday Inn Express, even though I see no difference between a Holiday Inn and a Holiday Inn Express. When we got to our room, I was surprised to see it was actually kind of nice, with 2 double beds, a flat screen TV, a microwave (!), and free Wi-Fi, which is nice considering the fact that I just made a promise to my self to do a daily blog no matter what. Oh, just a warning: I might not have wireless where we are staying in Florida, which might be bad for my blog. But don't worry, I will try and make it work.
Anyways, after we settled into the hotel room, we figured out we were just a couple blocks away from The Country Music Hall of Fame, so we went there for a while. It was actually really cool, but I found a lot of people doing the "Museum Walk". This is where people walk in your path, but they seem to take their time and take their steps one inch at a time, examining the exhibits. It drives me crazy! Other than that, I enjoyed seeing all of the Gold and Platinum records of the few country singers I have actually heard of. I hate to be negative, but I'm not that huge of a country fan, and I didn't know half of the people they exhibited. (Is that a word?) After the Hall of Fame, we went to a DELICIOUS restaurant called Jack's Bar-B-Que. The ribs were positively scrumptious, for lack of a better word.
So after we came back, I decided to write this blog and read some books. As I look out my window to the beautiful view of an alley, trash cans, and parking lot, I think about what hotel makes a room with such a great view. The Holiday Inn Express, of course. :)

We're Halfway There

Well, today was a surprisingly exhausting day, considering the fact that I was in a car for 8 hours. Yes, you heard right. 8 hours. And tomorrow, there's another exciting 8 hours ahead of us. 5 of those 8 will be the same as today, with my dad, but the last 3 hours we are picking up my sister and mom at a Florida airport and driving the rest of the way with them. (I'm not sure which airport!) Did I mention our destination? We rented a house on the beach in the north western side of Florida on the Gulf of Mexico. I just reread that sentence, and that was a lot of "on's"! Anyways, the drive wasn't as bad as I thought it would be, because I either slept or dozed off a lot of the time. That goes opposite for my poor dad, having to stay awake and alert AND in a cramped position for 8 hours.
While we drove, we came into some heavy traffic with only 100 miles left to go. We passed by a terrible accident, where the car had burst into flames. Then, two minutes and two miles later, we passed by ANOTHER accident, where a car had driven into the ditch between highways. You could see the tracks it made. Luckily, there was no more traffic after that, but we prayed the rest of the way for the people in the accidents.
I think I'm going to make this continued into a second blog, because it was such a long day! (It actually surprisingly was!)

Thursday, March 25, 2010

Anxiously waiting...

Hello, everyone! I know this is the second blog post in 1 day, but the one before this was from yesterday and I just forgot to publish it.
Tomorrow I am waking up at 5 o'clock to drive to Florida, a REALLY long drive from where I live. But I am "anxiously waiting" for the warmth of the Florida sun. Right now, where I live, it should be in the 60's. But its in the 40's!!!
After school today, (yes, I'm in school) I came home to an empty house so I started watching shaycarl on Youtube. If you haven't seen him before, he and his family make daily vlogs (blog + video! What are those called? Something + stuff= stuthing? Like that?) and he has the cutest kids on the planet. Anyways, I started to think about what I could do everyday for a year. Stupid me, sitting in front of my computer, on my blog, writing about my life for 2 days in a row, not noticing the PERFECTLY GOOD BLOG IN FRONT OF ME! Yes, it's true. I am now going to start a daily blog, even though that's what most people do.
Question to ponder: If we had past lives, or we were reincarnated, why can't we remember our life before this one? I know it's a kind of a dark question, but it's still a good question to think about to make you think about other questions and other questions and so on and so on... :)
See you tomorrow!

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

First post!!!

Well, here goes.
My first blog post.

Ever.
Pretty intense, right?

Well, let's start with the basics. First off, my username isn't butt on, as some people I know think. It's my dog's name, Button, followed by some numbers that mean nothing to me. How I remember it, don't ask. Anyways, to keep from being too unsafe my name is Natalie, and I'm not going to tell you my last name. (Duh.) I figure, like in the Wimpy Kid books, when the day comes that I am rich and famous, this blog will come in handy. I'll just tell em' the URL and they can read all about my life before stardom. That's another thing.

My birthday is on March 16, so I decided (kind of late, isn't it?) to start a blog for my ___ year. (Another safety precaution.) I figure, what's gonna happen? You probably want to know what I like to do. I like to act, sing, dance, and read. Of course that's not all, just the big things that come into my head. Oh, and I also start (and rarely finish) useless goals and collections. Let's hope this isn't one.

To end the post on a happier note, my spring break is in only 1 day. I leave for a car trip to Florida! Finally, nothing stressful for a week. Except for this blog... just kidding! :)